Call US office +1 904-858-1255

Indonesia: Reduced number of consulates will issue the Limited Stay Visa

From 9th January the Ministry of Manpower (MOM) and the Directorate General of Immigration (DGI) will reduce the number of consulates where the Limited Stay Visa (VTT) can be collected from 65 to 22.

Foreign nationals applying for the Limited Stay Visa can collect them from the following consulates/embassies:

  • Bangkok
  • Beijing
  • Berlin
  • Davao City
  • Den Haag Dili
  • Guangzhou
  • Hong Kong
  • Jeddah
  • Jodor Baru
  • Kota Kinabalu
  • Kuala Lumpur
  • Kuching
  • Los Angeles
  • Penang
  • Seoul
  • Singapore
  • Songkhla
  • Sydney
  • Taipei
  • Tawau

There has been no reason provided by the Ministry of Manpower or Directorate General of Information for this reduction of Limited Stay Visa issuance.

More information

This update is for informational purposes only. If you have any questions, feel free to contact the Sterling Immigration team at or call +44(0)20 8836 3359.

Announcing Sterling Lexicon, our new mobility brand
17 Feb 2019

Announcing Sterling Lexicon, our new mobility brand

Two of the mobility industry’s most trusted leaders – Lexicon Relocation and Sterling Mobility – this week announced the launch...

Learn More


It has been invaluable having you resolve many issues for me. I cannot give you enough praise for the work you have done for me. I look forward to enjoying all that Italy has to offer!
Sterling wins at the 2018 FEM EMMAs
12 Nov 2018

Sterling wins at the 2018 FEM EMMAs

Friday 9th November was award winning for the Sterling team at this year’s FEM EMEA EMMAs. The evening started well...

Learn More
Wordpress | Drupal | Magento | plugins and themes | Developers IT Services | Consulting | Business Solutions